Press Releases

See below for links to press releases about our shows and productions.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Saturday, 23 November, 2013
King’s Theatre, Ramsgate
He was not aware that he was to receive the very first “Thanet Obelisk Lifetime Achievement Award”
Read more »

Discover whodunnit at society party

Friday, February 22, 2013
Isle of Thanet Gazette
SUPER sleuths should head to the Theatre Royal in Margate for the 1930s themed Party To Murder.
Read more »

Simon is simply
great family
fun

Friday, December 07, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
A FESTIVE family pantomime will be staged at the Tom Thumb Theatre in Cliftonville later this month.
Read more »

Pair sure to feel at home on the stage

Friday, November 16, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
Gordon and Joy Clarkson return to the stage at the Theatre Royal later this month.
Read more »

Family fun
for half-term week

Friday, October 19, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
FAMILY FUN: Gordon Clarkson will appear in Simple Simon at the Winter Gardens.
Read more »

Enjoy the
sounds of Blitz spirit

Friday, August 17, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
EMBRACE the Blitz spirit when veteran performer Gordon Clarkson presents "Sing As We Go".
Read more »

White
cliffs of... Margate

Thursday, August 09, 2012
Canterbury Times
ENTERTAINER Gordon Clarkson is staging a 1940s Sing As We Go tribute show on Thurs August 23.
Read more »

Return
of
music hall

Friday, July 20, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
CLARKSON'S Vintage Music Hall returns to the Tom Thumb Theatre in Cliftonville on Wednesday.
Read more »

Vintage Music Hall back at Tom Thumb

Friday, June 22, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
CLARKSON'S Vintage Music Hall returns to the Tom Thumb Theatre in Cliftonville on Wednesday.
Read more »

Five minutes and five questions with... a magician

Friday, June 01, 2012
Isle of Thanet Gazette
Alan White at
Gordon Clarkson's music hall shows at the Tom Thumb Theatre.
Read more »